CISM (The Certified Information Security Manager) Course

Home / Services / CISM (The Certified Information Security Manager) Course

CISM (The Certified Information Security Manager)The Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification is a globally recognized recognition offered by ICASA. Naukri Cyber CISM Course is designed for professionals managing an organization’s information security program.




Course Overview: Certified Information Security Manager

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) is a certification program focusing on information security management, governance, and risk management. It is intended to validate the skills and knowledge required to establish and manage an effective information security program within an organization.

  • A professionally built course for better understanding and easy learning.
  • Work anywhere around the globe because of its globally recognized Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification by ISACA.
  • Comfortable learning options: Online, Live, or Hybrid.
  • Most affordable CISM Certification cost.
  • Get placement assistance and secure your future.

CISM Certification Requirements: Certified Information Security Manager

To become CISM-certified, candidates typically need at least five years of professional work experience in information security management, with three years of experience in at least three of the four Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) domains. However, certain substitutions and waivers are available based on education and experience. Candidates must also pass the Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) exam and stick to ISACA’s code of professional ethics and continuing professional education (CPE) requirements to maintain their certification. Naukri Cyber offers you.

CISM Course Outline

1. Domain 1: Information Security Governance 

    • Establishment and maintenance of an information security governance framework and supporting processes
    • Alignment of information security with organizational goals and objectives
    • Integration of information security into the organization’s overall governance structure
    • Role of the CISO (Chief Information Security Officer)

2. Domain 2: Information Risk Management 

    • Identification and management of information security risks
    • Risk assessment and analysis methodologies
    • Risk mitigation and treatment strategies
    • Risk monitoring and reporting

3. Domain 3: Information Security Program Development &   Management

    • Establishment and management of the information security program
    • Information security program scope, objectives, and strategy
    • Development of policies, standards, and procedures
    • Security program resources and budgeting

4. Domain 4: Information Security Incident Management 

    • Planning, establishment, and management of the capability to recover from information security incidents
    • Incident response and recovery planning and documentation
    • Incident detection and response processes
    • Incident communication and reporting

The Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification is highly appreciated in information security and IT governance. It demonstrates a professional’s ability to manage and lead an organization’s information security efforts effectively, and it can enhance career opportunities in roles that require expertise in information security management and risk mitigation.

Apply For Course